Booking.com

2019 School Term Dates for Each State & Territory in Australia

0

 

We all know the early bird gets the BEST HOLIDAY DEALS!!

So we have set out below a full list of School Term Dates for 2019 so you can get busy planning and dreaming about your family holidays for next year. (This list works equally well if you are trying to avoid school holidays and the extra costs that seem to creep in!)

Here we go:

Queensland 2019

Term 1 : Tuesday 29 January to Friday 5 April
Term 2 : Tuesday 23 April to Friday 28 June
Term 3 : Monday 15 July to Friday 20 September
Term 4 : Tuesday 8 October to Friday 13 December

New South Wales 2019

Term 1 : Tuesday 29 January to Friday 12 April (eastern division)
Term 1 : Tuesday 5 February to Friday 12 April (western division)
Term 2 : Monday 29 April to Friday 5 July
Term 3 : Monday 22 July to Friday 27 September
Term 4 : Monday 14 October to Friday 20 December

ACT 2019

Term 1 : Monday 4 February to Friday 12 April (new students)
Term 1 : Tuesday 5 February to Friday 12 April (continuing students)
Term 2 : Monday 29 April to Friday 5 July
Term 3 : Monday 22 July to Friday 27 September
Term 4 : Monday 14 October to Thursday 19 December

Victoria 2019

Term 1 : Wednesday 30 January to Friday 5 April
Term 2 : Tuesday 23 April to Friday 28 June
Term 3 : Monday 15 July to Friday 20 September
Term 4 : Monday 7 October to Friday 20 December

Tasmania 2019

Schools
Term 1 : Wednesday 6 February to Friday 12 April
Term 2 : Monday 29 April to Friday 5 July
Term 3 : Monday 22 July to Friday 27 September
Term 4 : Monday 14 October to Thursday 19 December

Colleges
Term 1 : Wednesday 6 February to Friday 12 April
Term 2 : Monday 29 April to Friday 5 July
Term 3 : Monday 22 July to Friday 27 September
Term 4 : Monday 14 October to (refer to individual college for student finish date)

South Australia 2019

Term 1 : Tuesday 29 January to Friday 12 April
Term 2 : Monday 29 April to Friday 5 July
Term 3 : Monday 22 July to Friday 27 September
Term 4 : Monday 14 October to Friday 13 December

Western Australia 2019

Term 1 : Monday 4 February to Friday 12 April
Term 2 : Monday 29 April to Friday 5 July
Term 3 : Monday 22 July to Friday 27 September
Term 4 : Monday 14 October to Thursday 19 December

Northern Territory 2019

Term 1 : Tuesday 29 January to Friday 12 April (Urban Schools)
Term 1 : Wednesday 30 January to Friday 12 April (Remote  Schools – excluding Gunbalanya School)
Term 2 : Tuesday 23 April to Friday 28 June
Term 3 : Tuesday 23 July to Friday 27 September
Term 4 : Monday 14 October to Thursday 12 December (Urban Schools)
Term 4 : Monday 14 October to Friday 13 December (Remote Schools)

 

* You should confirm with your school directly about specific dates, including pupil-free days.

Pop your relevant dates in your diary and start checking out some holiday deals for your family.….Happy Planning!

Share.

About Author

webteam

The Holidaying Family is a community of families who love to travel and shares their experiences. You will see the travel writer mentioned at the bottom of each article. We hope you have fun on your family travels!

Comments are closed.

Google+